image200

THE EVIDENCE AGAINST YOU - GILLIAN MCALLISTER

Can you trust your father, when they say he killed your mother?

17 years after being convicted of murder, Izzy's father is finally released from prison.

She wants nothing to do with him - but he claims to be innocent.

She's always believed he killed her mother, but now doubts are creeping in.

Because if he's telling the truth, then someone else has been lying all this time . . .

image201

KEEP YOU CLOSE- KAREN CLEVELAND

THE HEART-POUNDING NEW THRILLER FROM THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF NEED TO KNOW

A strange sensation runs through me, a feeling that I don't know this person in front of me, even though he matters more to me than anyone ever has, than anyone ever will.

Steph makes tough decisions every day, committed to her job as an internal investigator for the FBI. But, as a single mother, the most important thing in her life is her teenage son, Zack.

So when she comes across something shocking whilst tidying Zack’s room, she’s forced to consider her son in a different light . . .

She loves him. She trusts him. But could he be dangerous?

image202

CUCKOO - SOPHIE DRAPER

There’s a stranger in your house…

When her stepmother dies unexpectedly, Caro returns to her childhood home in Derbyshire. She hadn’t seen Elizabeth in years, but the remote farmhouse offers refuge from a bad relationship, and a chance to start again.

But going through Elizabeth’s belongings unearths memories Caro would rather stay buried. In particular, the story her stepmother would tell her, about two little girls and the terrible thing they do.

As heavy snow traps Caro in the village, where her neighbours stare and whisper, Caro is forced to question why Elizabeth hated her so much, and what she was hiding. But does she really want to uncover the truth?

A haunting and twisty story about the lies we tell those closest to us, perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Cass Green. If you love CUCKOO, don’t miss Sophie Draper’s brand-new mystery MAGPIE, available to order now!

image203

WHAT YOU DID - CLAIRE MCGOWAN

“A brilliant, breathless thriller that kept me guessing to the last shocking page.” —Erin Kelly, Sunday Times bestselling author of He Said/She Said

An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller.

It was supposed to be the perfect reunion: six university friends together again after twenty years. Host Ali finally has the life she always wanted, a career she can be proud of and a wonderful family with her college boyfriend, now husband. But that night her best friend makes an accusation so shocking that nothing will ever be the same again.

When Karen staggers in from the garden, bleeding and traumatised, she claims that she has been assaulted—by Ali’s husband, Mike. Ali must make a split-second decision: who should she believe? Her horrified husband, or her best friend? With Mike offering a very different version of events, Ali knows one of them is lying—but which? And why?

When the ensuing chaos forces her to re-examine the golden era the group shared at university, Ali realises there are darker memories too. Memories that have lain dormant for decades. Memories someone would kill to protect. 

image204

THE SILENT PATIENT - ALEX MICHAELIDES

WITH OVER A MILLION COPIES SOLD, read the Sunday Times and No.1 New York Times bestselling, record-breaking 2019 thriller that everyone is talking about - soon to be a major film.

'The perfect thriller' AJ FINN

Terrific' - THE TIMES Crime Book of the Month

'Smart, sophisticated suspense' - LEE CHILD

'Compelling' - OBSERVER

'Absolutely brilliant' - STEPHEN FRY

'A totally original psychological mystery' - DAVID BALDACCI

'One of the best thrillers I've read this year' - CARA HUNTER

'The pace and finesse of a master' - BBC CULTURE

 

Alicia Berenson lived a seemingly perfect life until one day six years ago.

When she shot her husband in the head five times.

Since then she hasn't spoken a single word.

It's time to find out why.

image205

THOSE PEOPLE - LOUISE CANDLISH

MEET THE NEIGHBOURS YOU'LL LOVE TO HATE

Until Darren and Jodie move in, Lowland Way is a suburban paradise. Beautiful homes. Friendly neighbours. Kids playing out in the street. But Darren and Jodie don't follow the rules and soon disputes over loud music and parking rights escalate to threats of violence.

Then, early one Sunday, a horrific crime shocks the street. As the police go house-to-house, the residents close ranks and everyone's story is the same: They did it.

But there's a problem. The police don't agree. And the door they're knocking on next is yours. 

image206

THE GIVER OF STARS - JOJO MOYES

The greatest love story is the one you least expect . . .

Alice is stifled, bored, and misunderstood.

So when she meets wealthy and handsome American, Bennett Van Cleve, she is quickly swept off her feet.

Marrying him and moving to America seems like a great adventure - but life as a newlywed in stuffy Baileyville, Kentucky, is not at all what she hoped for.

Until, that is, she responds to a call for volunteers to start a travelling library, surprising herself by saying yes, before her husband can say no . . .

Led by feisty and rebellious Margery O'Hare, this unlikely group of women travel far and wide on their mission to bring books and reading to those that need it, and Alice finally finds the freedom, friendship and love that she's been looking for.

But not everyone approves of what they are doing, especially her new father-in-law. And when the town turns against them, will their belief in each other and their work be enough?

The Giver of Stars is a mesmerising tale of female friendship, romance, and the wonder of books and reading, inspired by a remarkable true story.

image207

CHRISTMAS SHOPAHOLIC - SOPHIE KINSELLA

Celebrate Christmas with the ultimate Shopaholic! A Sunday Times bestseller.

The brilliant laugh-out-loud festive novel from the Number One bestselling author.

Becky Brandon (née Bloomwood) adores Christmas. It's always the same – Mum and Dad hosting, carols playing, Mum pretending she made the Christmas pudding, and the next-door neighbours coming round for sherry in their terrible festive jumpers.

And now it's even easier with online bargain-shopping sites – if you spend enough you even get free delivery. Sorted!

But this year looks set to be different. Unable to resist the draw of craft beer and smashed avocado, Becky's parents are moving to ultra-trendy Shoreditch and have asked Becky if she'll host Christmas this year. What could possibly go wrong?

With sister Jess demanding a vegan turkey, husband Luke determined that he just wants aftershave again, and little Minnie insisting on a very specific picnic hamper – surely Becky can manage all this, as well as the surprise appearance of an old boyfriend and his pushy new girlfriend, whose motives are far from clear . . .

Will chaos ensue, or will Becky manage to bring comfort and joy to Christmas?

image208

A WEDDING IN DECEMBER - SARAH MORGAN

The Top Five Sunday Times Bestseller

‘Sarah Morgan is back in style with a perfect snow-filled read’Woman & Home

‘A sparkling winter romance with a lively family at the centre of it all’Woman

‘Blissful escapism, vicarious luxury and enough romance to warm your heart…a must-read item on your pre-festive To Do list’ Penny Parkes, author of the bestselling Practice Makes Perfect

‘An emotional, uplifting and heart-warming winter novel that’s perfect for those chilly nights in’ OK!

‘As always, Sarah Morgan takes us to a glamorous setting and throws in a whole heap of drama. Such fun!’ Heat

* * * * *

In the snowy perfection of Aspen, the White family gathers for youngest daughter Rosie's whirlwind Christmas wedding.

First to arrive are the bride’s parents, Maggie and Nick. Their daughter’s marriage is a milestone they are determined to celebrate wholeheartedly, but they are hiding a huge secret about their own: they are on the brink of divorce. After living apart for the last six months, the last thing they need is to be trapped together in an irresistibly romantic winter wonderland.

Rosie’s older sister Katie is also dreading the wedding. Worried that impulsive, sweet-hearted Rosie is making a mistake, Katie is determined to save her sister from herself. If only the irritatingly good-looking best man, Jordan, would stop interfering with her plans…

Bride-to-be Rosie loves her fiance but is having serious second thoughts. Except everyone has arrived – how can she tell them she's not sure? As the big day gets closer, and emotions run even higher, this is one White family Christmas none of them will ever forget.

image209

'TWAS THE NIGHTSHIFT BEFORE CHRISTMAS - ADAM KAY

A short gift book of festive hospital diaries from the author of million-copy bestseller This is Going to Hurt

Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat . . . but 1.4 million NHS staff are heading off to work. In this perfect present for anyone who has ever set foot in a hospital, Adam Kay delves back into his diaries for a hilarious, horrifying and sometimes heartbreaking peek behind the blue curtain at Christmastime.

Twas the Nightshift Before Christmas is a love letter to all those who spend their festive season on the front line, removing babies and baubles from the various places they get stuck, at the most wonderful time of the year.

'The perfect surgical stocking-filler' The Times

Books beautiful books!

The Prison Doctor

image210

‘Extraordinary’ Daily Mail

As seen on BBC BreakfastHorrifying, heartbreaking and eye-opening, these are the stories, the patients and the cases that have characterised a career spent being a doctor behind bars.Violence. Drugs. Suicide. Welcome to the world of a Prison Doctor.Dr Amanda Brown has treated inmates in the UK’s most infamous prisons – first in young offenders’ institutions, then at the notorious Wormwood Scrubs and finally at Europe’s largest women-only prison in Europe, Bronzefield.From miraculous pregnancies to dirty protests, and from violent attacks on prisoners to heartbreaking acts of self-harm, she has witnessed it all.In this eye-opening, inspirational memoir, Amanda reveals the stories, the patients and the cases that have shaped a career helping those most of us would rather forget.Despite their crimes, she is still their doctor.